NEWS OF THE D DAY LANDINGS REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

Image

 

“I say Carruthers I just bumped into the PM and he told me we should be aware of Dee Day. Have you heard of her?” 

“Not at all old chap. I bet old Winnie has been on the tilt again. He means Doris Day surely?” 

“Oh of course, Doris Day. She’s that rather tasty little filly who charms the troop chappies with that song ‘Sentimental Journey’ is she not?” 

“That’s the girl all right. Wonder why the PM makes mention of her though? Well never mind, do you fancy a quick 9 holes and then a couple of sherbets at the 19th?” 

“Sounds like a plan to me.”

6 thoughts on “NEWS OF THE D DAY LANDINGS REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

    1. What’s worrying me is that I’ve become addicted to these Foreign Office things – I’ve just typed up another half dozen. As usual I think I might just end up over-cooking this one!

Leave a Reply

