NEWS OF THE ‘COLD WAR’ REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

Image

 

“I say Carruthers did you pick up on what the PM came out with at that bore of a meeting in the Cabinet Office yesterday?”

“What was that then?”

“Well it’s left me a tad confused I can tell you. Surely you remember?”

“You know afternoon meetings aren’t really my thing – at least not with a bucket of port inside me. Most likely I dropped off again. Surprised you stayed awake if the truth be told.”

“The thing is he said that he simply couldn’t cope with some chap named Mark Cysts.  Then he went ranting on about Russians or something like that.”

“Buggered if I can help you out there old chap. ‘Cysts’ doesn’t strike me as a Russian surname though. Perhaps the two aren’t connected?”

“Yes, that’s probably it or it’s simply the case he has a friend called Mark suffering from some kind of abscess or whatever.  Guess we’ll never know. Can’t have been that important I suppose. Shall we pop down to the club for a hair of the dog?”

“Just thinking the same thing.”

4 thoughts on “NEWS OF THE ‘COLD WAR’ REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

Leave a Reply

