NEWS OF WIKILEAKS REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

Image

 

“I say Carruthers I just bumped into the PM and he’s in a dog of a mood I can tell you. He looked at me in a most severe manner and said, ‘We’ve had another leak – fix it now,’ no less. After that he simply stormed off without so much as by your leave. What do you think he was on about?”

“God only knows. Still there was a storm last night perhaps one of the slates came off the roof and the rain is getting in somewhere?”

“Could be that I suppose. Why not get your young secretary Tiffany to check around – see what’s what and all that. If she finds the ‘leak’ then give her a quid out of petty cash and send her round to Poundland to buy a bucket.”

“Right I’m on the case.”

“While I think of it do you fancy nibble at the new Indian restaurant in Hampstead?  Maybe a couple of sherbets at the club afterwards?”

“To true I do.”

4 thoughts on “NEWS OF WIKILEAKS REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON

Leave a Reply

