NEWS OF THE INTRODUCTION OF THE ‘POLL TAX’ REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON!

Image

 

“I say Carruthers it’s all over the news that the Government has introduced a tax on Poles. I’m guessing that will cause a few headaches here at the Foreign Office what, what!”

“Too bloody true it will. I’m not at all pleased to hear this. If correct it is a slap in the face for the nation that were – let’s face it – one of our most determined Allies during WW2 especially so the fighter pilots. Braver men there never were. I’m giving short odds on riots on the streets of London over this you know.”

“I just pray the Polish government don’t seek revenge by implementing a tax on Brits living over there. Crikey, if that happened we would have to forego our long lunches and everything.”

“Talking of that do you think a ruby over at Raj’s place in Camden Town in order before the shit hits the fan?”

“Damn right I do – it might be the last chance we get for some little time. Those poor Poles; how I feel for them.” 

8 thoughts on “NEWS OF THE INTRODUCTION OF THE ‘POLL TAX’ REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON!

  1. You know what as i continue to read these i find my self chuckling to myself time and time again, as an ex-soldier i can actually Carruthers in my minds eye….Good work again mate….

      1. If you scroll to the bottom of your blog, there is a search bar. It’s a white bar by a green circle with the word GO. (I suppose it might be differnt on different WP themes.) I typed in Carruthers and clicked GO and hit the motherload. Carruthers was born exactly like I pictured him from your more recent depictions.

      2. It’s 3:40 AM and I must say, I’m in love with Carruthers! But I’m stopping for tonight and will resume reading his misadventures tomorrow. I hope when I next see him, Tiffany has straightened herself out a bit.

Leave a Reply

