NEWS OF A POTENTIAL ANTHRAX THREAT TO BRITISH FARMING REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON!

Image

 

“I say Carruthers just had that chappie…oh what’s the fellows name…no, it was on the tip of my tongue…gone……anyway, that chappie from the Ministry of Agriculture on saying that from ‘A Broad,’ ‘Anne Thrax’ is coming into the country.”

“Sorry old chap can’t get my head around that one. So what old curly bollocks from the ministry is saying here is that some random woman has given birth to a girl named Anne Thrax and that the unnamed mother and infant are attempting to settle in these shores illegally. Is that it?  Surely that’s one for the UK Border Agency not us?”

“Well you’d have thought so wouldn’t you?  I suppose we’ll have to dot the ‘i’s’ and cross the ‘t’s.’ Do you recall that debacle a few years back? The case of Anne T Histamine if I’m not mistaken. The bloody gutter press were all over us like a rash I can tell you.”

“Tell you what why don’t I get young Tiffany to make a few phone calls around whilst, you and I see what it’s all about while we try on the rose coloured glasses of life at the club?”

“Well as Old Blue Eyes once said, ‘Alcohol may be man’s worst enemy, but the bible says love your enemy,’ so that’s fine by me my friend.”

12 thoughts on “NEWS OF A POTENTIAL ANTHRAX THREAT TO BRITISH FARMING REACHES THE FOREIGN OFFICE IN LONDON!

    1. I remember that nasty business – even the UK wasn’t spared. There really are some bastards out there! Still both the US and the UK are used to the fact that, as Randy Newman once sang, ‘No one likes Us.’

Leave a Reply

