GINGER & NEW LEAF – Merely a memory from long ago!

Image

 

Rosie,

Ginger and new leaf,

Sweet girl,

Slight,

Cheese cloth and flares,

Emerald eyes.

 

Rosie,

Self-proclaimed witch,

An absence of sorcery though.

 

Rosie asks me to go with her,

To the park first,

Roebucks all about,

Then a pub,

‘The Roebuck,’

Coincidence.

 

Rosie says she cares only for ‘gentle’ men,

A compliment?

I am young,

A fleeting thought,

That is all.

 

At Rosie’s door,

She pauses,

Cogs ticking.

 

Reticent Rosie asks for a kiss,

I oblige,

A pensive kiss,

On her part.

A kiss of questions,

A kiss seeking answers.

 

Rosie pulls away,

Says, ‘It’s still no good,’

Says, ‘It’s not working,’

Thanks me,

Apologizes,

Says she still prefers girls,

I had no idea.

 

Rosie hopes I do not mind?

Deflated,

I say it does not matter.

3 thoughts on “GINGER & NEW LEAF – Merely a memory from long ago!

  1. That is just awful!!!!!!! I’m sure karma has bitten her in the butt many times over for that bit of wickedness, using you like that! 😦 Lucky for Shirley, though, anyway.

Leave a Reply

