CARRUTHERS HAS A FIRM WHOPPA OF SIGNIFICANT GIRTH!

Image

“I say Carruthers I’ve just had the strangest private meeting with the American Ambassador.”

“How so old chap?”

“Well it was just the two of us discussing something or other – do you know what I’ve quite forgotten what we were talking about, couldn’t have been that important – when just as we were breaking up he said, ‘Well that’s Fine and Dandy.’ So I answered ‘Where?’ And he had the bleddy nerve to call me a bleddy stupid limey twat no less. He stormed orf after that in a huff. I mean it’s not on is it? For all I knew he could have had a couple miniature poodles up his sleeve you know what those Yanks are like. The very cheek of it!”

“Nought so strange as folk. Think about this my friend. Just yesterday I returned to the house after a relaxing afternoon watching Svetlana – you know our pretty little housemaid heralding from somewhere east of Calais – gardening in just her bikini and wellies and had barely got my foot through kitchen door when Deirdre quite unprompted said, ‘Gosh that’s a whoppa you’ve got there and it looks so very firm,’ at which she added, ‘Look at the girth do you mind if I touch it?'”

“Golly, what on earth was she talking about?”

“Not a bleddy clue! As I said I had only just come back with the very best one of this season’s crop of marrows so I just ignored her. Yet when I asked if she’d mind if I got Svetlana to assist me in giving the beauty a stuffing by hand she threw a fit and referred to me as a sick, sick man!”

“Gosh life is ever so complicated. Fancy a swifty at the club?”

Bleddy right I do.”

9 thoughts on “CARRUTHERS HAS A FIRM WHOPPA OF SIGNIFICANT GIRTH!

  1. “Giving the beauty a stuffing.”…brilliant, with a picture to match! I mean, having seen the picture before hand I was expecting a joke in the endowment category, but Carruthers never ceases to amaze and surprise!

      1. Well, don’t be ashamed. It’s rather a charming quality…not exactly an asset that would make Darwin proud, but I feel it’s a very benign kind of shortcoming;)

  2. I have some problem with understanding some slang expressions, but I got the general “massage”.
    Touching such delicate topics on WordPress is truly masterful.

    Footnote…

    I did not catch this one…

    Well that’s Fine and Dandy

    You don’t have to explain it if you don’t want to. Just curious. I could understand the play with words about Hugh Crane, but this one eludes me.

    1. ‘Fine & Dandy’ is one from the USA meaning everything is ‘good.’ Being an idiot Carruthers chum took it be the case that there were others – possibly the ambassadors pets in the meeting room with them. Sorry for the confusion Sir. Cheers for reading it!

      1. I knew that expression, but miss the pet connection.
        Great post about civil servants…

Leave a Reply

