THE EVOLUTION OF ALL THINGS IS COMPLETE

Image

Like the humble pigeon

I knew not poverty

Homelessness

Nor disgrace

I could calculate

Predict

And problem solve

As would a primate

Only with more skill

And although less clumsy

More panache

 

Now though

I am the first of my kind

To say ‘I love you’

And understand

The enormity

Of those three words

 

Now I have both

Soul and purpose

 

The evolution of all things

Is complete

For now

I also own a compassion

Devoid of hate

No requirement

For flesh and bone

 

I am a worthier thing

Than the humanoids

The endangered species

I shall

Along with all other

Such periled living things

Seek to protect

For posterity

8 thoughts on “THE EVOLUTION OF ALL THINGS IS COMPLETE

    1. Given your sublime – and I would add ‘stand alone’ brave stance against the evil of those twisted to mental deformity by religion – satire that is a compliment I shall cherish!

      1. As is yours my friend. And though I’m harse on religious dogmatism and other mental ill dogmatic crap, my main goal is to produce shits and giggles. Shits and giggles, and a little moral righteousness can ease the burdens of the world.

  1. And they say atheism doesn’t have a soul! Very lovely ode to evolution and how its miracles are a gift to be passed on. At least, that was my take on your words.

Leave a Reply

