‘A GOOD THING NOTHING LIKE THIS COULD HAPPEN IN ROTHERHAM’

I thought I’d give Jonny a run out on League of Mental Men as this one is arguably topical!

The League of Mental Men!

gerome

JONNY CATAPAULT THE PLUMBER THE ARTISTS ALL TRUST GETS THE RAVING HUMP WITH JEAN-LEON GEROME 

“Watcha mate……you must be Jean-Leon Gerome?”

“I am he.”

“Look we haven’t met before but I’ve just finished installing a new central heating boiler for your old art teacher Paul Delaroche and he said you’d just got back from the Middle East only to find your hot taps to be dripping something chronic all the time you’ve been away – and, even worse he tells me you’re on a water meter so I’m guessing you’ve got a sizeable amount of spondoolies to part with to the old Water Board.”

“Too bloody true…….it’ll cost me an arm and leg……..never mind I’m ‘Francs in’ what with the paintings I knock out selling like hot cakes. So then you are the much fabled Jonny Catapault the plumber the artists all trust, the man with a passion for…

View original post 717 more words


2 thoughts on “‘A GOOD THING NOTHING LIKE THIS COULD HAPPEN IN ROTHERHAM’

Leave a Reply

