SATAN & ST PETER SHARE A COUPLE OF BEERS TOGETHER!

Another early post from when I started blogging and had just the 10 people following the blog!

- MIKE STEEDEN -

Image

 

The Halfway Public House, twixt Heaven & Hell; Post the Beginning of Time: Old mates Satan and St Peter are sharing a couple of pints together in order to unwind after a day’s work. They haven’t met up for yonks so they have rather a lot of catching up to do. 

Satan: “Long time no see mate. How the devil (so to speak) are you?” 

St Peter: “Oh not that bad if the truth be told. What’s your poison – I’m buying.” 

Satan: “Cheers mate, I’ll have pint of Bishop’s Finger if you don’t mind.” 

St Peter: “Not at all, I’m partial to that meself.  Bartender, two pints of the old ‘nun’s delight’ mate.” 

The barman duly serves up said beers. 

Satan: “I was talking to that Emperor Nero bloke the other day – he’s one of mine of course. He told me…

View original post 897 more words


8 thoughts on “SATAN & ST PETER SHARE A COUPLE OF BEERS TOGETHER!

  1. ‘Leave a comment’, says he, all bloody la-di-da and welcoming, like!

    I just bloody well did, and it’s not here….. maybe some bastard has nicked it.

    Come to think of it, it may be on the original post from waaaay back, when Mike was just a nipper.

    As you were.

  2. That was so funny! Though I was saddened to learn that Joan of Arc went south. LOL! I LOVE that you’re reblogging all these that some of us missed the first time around. Satire at its finest, Sir Mike! 😀

    1. I’ve got another couple of Satan tales I’ll run on Friday mornings I think – don’t seem to have upset the God Squad thus far……..although my Jonah skit for next week…….well I’ll have a go and see what happens!

      1. LOL! I’m very impressed with your vast Bible knowledge considering your personal beliefs. So many people don’t believe in something, yet have no idea what they are shunning. It’s just more evidence of your superior intelligence. 🙂 I know it can be a touchy subject, but personally, I, as a Christian, don’t think you’ve been disrespectful at all. In fact, I like to think that God has a sense of humor. And besides when you bring Facebook and iPads into it, I love that your Bible characters all have beautiful British accents! 😀

      2. Read the Koran as well as the Bible – it’s pretty much the same as the Old Testament as it happens. It’s a shame when some people – luckily not many – get the hump. As an atheist one and all are welcome to satirize me whenever they want!

      3. I’ve got Jonah on Facebook this coming week – hellish difficult to write was that one – don’t know why really as the story was firmly fixed in my head yet took an age to write up!

Leave a Reply

