RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

I see George has been blogging once more

Zoolon

1

(photo I took somewhere in Loire Valley, France – near the Troglodytes)

RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

Subject: Sunglasses

I think I’ll wait until dusk before I look at the sky again

Although I worry that my sunglasses think they no longer have a purpose

What they don’t know is that they are not redundant just yet

If the roof falls in, or gets blown away on a sunny day I may find I need them

I think I saw them moving this morning.

Now, a PEN MASH;

All sounds in the video are directly sourced from what you see on screen.  Here, I wanted to explore the creation of sound to reveal what one can do using, subjectively, mundane sources, namely just a pen and my fingers.  A simple idea, yet accomplished by manoeuvring the pen and my fingers to create bass and synth sounds, then time stretching the sounds…

View original post 56 more words


26 thoughts on “RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

      1. I will certainly check this out. I used to tap dance until my ankles succumbed to age and wear. I have seriously thought of taking up drumming to fill the void, but this percussion expression would be so much more accessible. Thanks for the connection.

      1. I am researching ‘samplers’ when I’d (given the choice) prefer to be researching gals. Why on earth he hasn’t started up a Parisian Revue type theatre is quite beyond me! Just realised I’m on his post!

Leave a Reply

