A SHORT BREAK FROM BLOGGING

under the radar

I have a pile of mostly irksome ‘periphery of life’ bits and pieces I have let build up to mammoth proportions to attend to as a matter of mundane urgency. The net result is that I need to escape under the blogging radar for a week or two, otherwise I will find myself crushed under the weighty burden of being. The only bonus is that my dear wife, ‘she who must be obeyed’ will be off my case!

I shall return soon, no doubt unrefreshed, yet in the meantime the very best of good fortune to one and all.

 

 

44 thoughts on “A SHORT BREAK FROM BLOGGING

    1. I am inept when it comes to matters practical, yet she expects me to cope…I’ve even offered to pay people to do the things she wants done, but she’s having none of it!

    1. It certainly does, Dorinda. One of the tasks she’s set me is digging a massive hole in order that she can create a pond for her toad…no fish mind, just her toad.

    1. Will you play bass guitar while angels tear at my finger nails with plyers? If so I shall feel compelled to write a letter in protest at your cruelty! Just not sure where to post it.

  1. Needs must and a home for the frog. mostadmirable…I don’t feel quite so bad now as him indoors has a house to build for a turkey..well it’s the only way we will get one for the xmas dinner this year is to grow our own…Put simply we can’t get them here so chicks it is 🙂

  2. Good to catch up with you again, Mike! Too bad you have to be off, as I’m just getting back onto the blogosphere. I was traveling and now I’m back in Canada again. Looking forward to reading more of your poems.

Leave a Reply

