DREAM RESCUER – ZOOLON’S NEW ALBUM

Albeit it with a little paternal bias on my part, I thought I would re-blog Lord Zoolon’s (aka my son, George) post from yesterday regarding the release of his new album, ‘Dream Rescuer’ to the world.
I understand that via the link below, one can listen to said album for free, with an option to purchase if one wishes;
https://zoolon.bandcamp.com/album/dream-rescuer
There are some surreal ballads, songs of the way the world is presently and sublime electronic pieces that serve to reflect the concept of ‘dreams to be rescued’ within this album. The boy done good.

Zoolon Hub

dream rescuer album 2

My new album ‘Dream Rescuer’ has just this minute been published on Bandcamp.

You can listen to; even purchase if you wish (the price is just £6 including the dreaded, yet unavoidable VAT) by following the link below;

https://zoolon.bandcamp.com/album/dream-rescuer

I know this post is unashamed marketing, but if you do visit and like what you hear, then a review would be appreciated.  Also, if you feel able a ‘follow’ me on Bandcamp would be a massive help.

Copyright © 2017 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

View original post


38 thoughts on “DREAM RESCUER – ZOOLON’S NEW ALBUM

    1. I shall pass the message on. Thanks for that. George quit ‘live’ sometime ago. I recall his view that too many by far, talented musicians end up stuck gigging in pubs ‘fat & forty’, hence what is the point? Not entirely sure I agree, yet understand.

      1. Personally, I think it’s the other way around, and far too many young musicians get stuck in their bedrooms fiddling with toys, polishing turds endlessly, instead of honing their craft on a stage and learning how to get inside a song and its lyrics, sing it from the inside out. Getting slick gets them nowhere, and anyone can do that with enough time, effort and toys. Not talking about George here, obviously.

      2. I tend to agree with you, but it’s his choice, I guess. I think that his love of sound art, where a composition never sounds the same twice over (hence it’s done just the once), has influenced him, plus the politics of playing in bands he found both boring and irksome. I was brought up near venues like The Crawdaddy and Eel Pie Island in the days when ‘live’ meant everything, yet now things have changed beyond measure, I understand. There are so many ways of listening. If the truth be told save for Metallica at Wembley a good few years back, and Coldplay at The Emirates, I’ve not watched live music since the old king died. I take his point that it’s sad to see an exceptionally good, now aging, musician gigging in a pub of a Saturday night, playing covers for peanuts, before an audience, for the main part pissed up when he/she deserve so much more. A funny old world we live in!

    2. You can reach so many people via the internet these days. I think he’s probably right to work that way rather than playing to only a few people in a pub. Congrats and best of luck to Zoolon!

      1. Thank you Ms Carolee. I shall pass on your kind message. And yes, he’s likely right…regardless, one should follow ones instinct in life.

  1. exciting to see this proliferation of steeden creativity – I know how pleased and proud must be you and Shirley – I shall give it a listen, distilled beverage in hand

    1. Cheers, Paul. I’m keen on tracks 3, 4 & 5. He’s adapted one of my stabs at poetry near the end – ‘Sunlight & The Dust’; being credited thus is a thing I rather like.

  2. I really love George’s music, I think this is my favorite, esp at 1:17…very dreamy! His voice is very special!

    1. Very kind, I’ll pass you message on to him. How goes your ‘hacking’? I read your post of yesterday and was concerned for you. There are some evil idiots about.

      1. Thanks Mike. Someone was able to get into the administrative area and media…I don’t know how they did it. I will set up a new blog soon.

      2. You share the stage with Hilary and just about every commercial enterprise on the planet. Why do some people feel compelled to do this. In the UK ‘they’ took out the NHS, leaving cancer patients etc. to be turned back from hospitals when their operations were due!

      3. That’s horrendous and so cruel. I hope they find whoever is hacking and holding for ransom these hospitals and all enterprises that are legitimate businesses…To pay off their blackmail will only encourage them. It’s so infuriating!

      4. Basically, if a patient dies because of this, then to me it is ‘murder’ and should be punished thus. I feel sure that if arrested in the US proper punishment would be a given…over here, ‘slapped wrists’ more likely.

Leave a Reply

