Poetry with a Hint of Magic by Mike Steeden

Some days are better than others. This day is by far and away one of the better ones, thanks to the lovely, Carolee Croft.

Carolee Croft

Today’s special guest is poet and bloggerMike Steeden, and we’re going to talk about his book The Shop that Sells Kisses, which leads us to touch on epic love affairs in Mike’s poetry, the Summer of Love in San Francisco, and depictions of absolute defeat, not to mention the avant garde 1920s in Paris.

shop that sells kisses mike steeden.pngI’ve been following Mike’s blog for over a year now, and I’ve got a copy of his book, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Mike’s poetry is filled with devious temptresses, femme fatales, mysterious magical mavens and just all kinds of cool and wonderful ladies. After all, his motto is “the gals must always win.” But just when you think you’ve plumbed the depths of their depravities or fathomed their raison d’etre there’s always more to learn about these heroines.

I was curious about Mike’s inspirations, so I’ve invited him here to answer some questions for…

View original post 2,219 more words


19 thoughts on “Poetry with a Hint of Magic by Mike Steeden

      1. For some reason I am unable to do ping backs at my new address but for those who are not familiar with your writing can find their way there and they will be glad they did. 🙂

      2. To me, ping backs are things an angry table tennis player does. That aside, thanks for the link. I still have to search for your posts, by the way. Matters not, I always find then eventually.

      3. I don’t know if this helps you in general terms, but another blogger gave me this thing/address that gets you into the old, old WP dashboard etc. https:// then in this bit type your WP address wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit.php?post_type=post

  1. I love the title: The Shop That Sells Kisses. Carolee Croft’s review is superb. After I read this – “After all, his motto is “the gals must always win.” But just when you think you’ve plumbed the depths of their depravities or fathomed their raison d’etre there’s always more to learn about these heroines” – I want to read your book. Best!

Leave a Reply

